On Inspiration

cantbreathe.notusedtosuchlonghoursafterbeingspoiltwithslackinessfortoolong.
whyistheteatakingsolongdoneyetiwantmycakenowmoreandmoredifficultto
wakeupontimeinthemorningyourelateforgottodothis.ineedtobreathe.

Of course I’ve asked myself quite a few times over the course of this week why I am doing this. Then I came across this photo, and found my answer.

IMG_5655 - Version 2

The look on people’s faces at surprises and (relatively) nice things. Because you always need a birthday cake on your birthday.

Happy (belated) birthday Bea. This girl told me she had been inspired by my Chinese New Year post. And this is precisely the reason why I continue doing what may seem otherwise trivial or futile to people who cannot understand. Having inspired someone was my inspiration to carry on.

IMG_5660_2

I often let my imagination run wild. And sometimes I let myself run with it.

Leave a Reply

